End Negative Thinking

From the book “May I Answer That,” Swami Sivananda answers the following question: “How can a person, who has been thinking in a negative way for a long time, change to positive thinking?”

Let him start with some positive suggestive formulas: “I am hale and hearty. I am healthy. There is nothing wrong with me. I was under a misconception of my own abilities and capacities. Now I have realized my real nature”. Let him do it with the help of some person advanced in Yoga or a devotee of the Lord. Let him start with a prayer to the Lord. Let him make prayer a part of his daily life and ‘a must’ in life. All negative thinking will end. ~ Swami Sivananda

47ce75515409b101_animal-copy

Leave a Reply

