Energy Independence

Since I got back from my trip a couple weeks ago I have been very good about not letting myself get immersed in political and economic discussion. I deleted all my news feeds so I can keep my mind clear for awhile and not get caught up in it all.

But every once in awhile somebody sends me a link to some big news event or political happening or discussion.

Here is a good link to a concise article about how it is not true that america can achieve energy independence by basically going along the same old route with old-fashioned thinking. Some of our political candidates think it will work, but they are wrong. The way forward is not the way back – we need clean renewable energy sources to be developed and soon. The US could lead the way on this if our leaders were capable of original thinking from time to time.

Enough said about that.

Leave a Reply

