Traveling

I am in Germany now and at the Yoga Vidya center in Bad Meinberg.

Today I walked down into the little town of Bad Meinberg and thoroughly enjoyed going in some of the shops, stopping at the cafe for an Eiskaffee (iced coffee – not with ice cubes but with ice cream and whipped cream), and practicing my German with all the shopkeepers.

Hopefully one of these days I will post some photos of the area around here, which is very beautiful and healthy.

Right now I am being kept very busy with my Hatha Yoga Pradipika course. Today is our half-day off, but on an average day we are in class or satsang about 11 hours a day plus karma yoga. I am learning quite a bit and am enjoying the course as well, which is being led by both Swami Atma and Sukadev, the main teacher here at Yoga Vidya.

One thought on “Traveling

Leave a Reply

